Highlights: May 26 – June 6

New Exhibits opening this week: “14th Annual Wabi-Sabi Exhibit”  + Brett Hopper in the Loft.

Call for Entries posted: “Abstract Figurative” • Enter on June 23/24

  • Fri May 26 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • 
    • Art Dropoff (Wabi-Sabi) 11am-4pm
  • Sat May 27 – Visual Perception  10-2 
    • Art Dropoff (Wabi-Sabi) 11am-1pm
  • Sun May 28 –  Studios Open
  • Mon May 29 – MEMORIAL DAY • Studios Open 
    • Join us for Memorial Day Parade downtown
  • Tue May 30 – Art for Mothers 9:30 
  • Wed May 31 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • Studios open after 1 pm
  • Thur June 1 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30-3 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 
    • EXHIBITS OPEN
  • Fri June 2 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am 
  • Sat June 3 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun June 4 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon June 5 – Studios Open (FREE day for Members) • Art Talk 12-1:30
  • Tue June 6 – FIRST TUESDAY OPENING EVENTS:
    • Artist Roundtable 4-6 pm • Reception 6-8 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: May 17-24

Exhibits Now Showing:  “LUMINOSITY: Reflections on Light” (Gallery); Jeremy Thornton (Loft)

Call for Entries posted for “14th Annual Wabi-Sabi Exhibit” (Entries due May 26/27)

  • Wed May 17 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • Studios open after 1 pm • Board Mtg 5:30 pm
  • Thu May 18 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30-3 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 • Drawing Atelier 3:45 • Finance Committee 12 pm
  • Fri May 19 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios open
  • Sat May 20 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun May 21 –  (Cancelled) Mixed Media Piano Hinge book 1-5pm
  • Mon May 22 – Studios Open 
  • Tue May 23 – Art for Mothers 9:30 
  • Wed May 24 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • LOFT STUDIO CLEANUP DAY 1-5 pm 

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: May 10 – 17

Exhibits Now Showing:  “LUMINOSITY: Reflections on Light” (Gallery); Jeremy Thornton (Loft)

Call for Entries posted for “14th Annual Wabi-Sabi Exhibit”

  • Wed May 10 – Photo Forum 10-12;  Studios Open
  • Thu May 11 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30-3 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 • Drawing Atelier 3:45
  • Fri May 12 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Strategic Planning Committee 2 pm • Studios open
  • Sat May 13 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun May 14 –  Studios Open
  • Mon May 15 – Art Talk 12-1:30 pm • Studios Open 
  • Tue May 16 – Art for Mothers 9:30 
  • Wed May 17 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • Studios open after 1 pm • Board Mtg 5:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: May 3 – 10

Exhibits Now Showing:  “LUMINOSITY: Reflections on Light” (Gallery); Jeremy Thornton (Loft)

Call for Entries posted for “14th Annual Wabi-Sabi Exhibit”

We’re still receiving responses to our “Dreaming Exercise” for our long-term Strategic Planning. (please complete by May 10 at latest)

  • Wed May 3 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • Studios open after 1 pm
  • Thu May 4 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30-3 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 • Drawing Atelier 3:45
  • Fri May 5 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios open
  • Sat May 6 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun May 7 –  Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon May 8 – Studios open • O’H Photo Group 6-9 pm
  • Tue May 9 – Art for Mothers 9:30 • Art in the Afternoon 2-4pm
  • Wed May 10 – Photo Forum 10-12;  Studios open

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share