Highlights: July 18-25

Youth Camp meets in the Loft 9:30 am-3 pm July 18-22.

Loft Studios NOT available for drop-in use this week, as the camp workshop will be using the studio tables all week long.

• • •

  • Mon July 18 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Painters’ Forum/Art Talk (meets in Gallery)
  • Tues July 19 Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Art in the Afternoon 2 pm (meets in Gallery)
  • Wed June 20 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
  • Thurs June 21 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Sewing Lab 6:30 pm
  • Fri June 22 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Vimala Sangha meditation meets as usual in Gallery 9 am.
    • Art Intake (Round 2 requests only) Women Artists 11am-4pm (Gallery)
  • Sat July 23 – Visual Perception 10 am
    • Art Intake (Round 2 requests only) Women Artists 11am-1pm (Gallery)
  • Sun July 24 -Art Installation all day (Gallery & Loft)
  • Mon July 25 – Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

July 25-29 Loft Art Studios will be open all week for Member Use!

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: July 9 – 17

Summer Artist Retreat meets in the Loft 9 am-5 pm July 11-15.

Loft Studios NOT available for drop-in use those days!

• • •

  • Sat July 9 – Visual Perception 10 am
  • Sun July 10 – Monotype and Beyond (part 1) 10 am
  • Mon July 11 – ARTIST RETREAT 9-5
    • Photo Group meets Off-site this month.
  • Tues July 12 – ARTIST RETREAT 9-5
  • Wed June 13 – ARTIST RETREAT 9-5
  • Thurs June 14 – ARTIST RETREAT 9-5
    • No Sewing Lab this Thursday.
  • Fri June 15 – ARTIST RETREAT 9-5
    • Vimala Sangha meditation meets as usual in Gallery 9 am.
  • Sat July 16 – Visual Perception 10 am
  • Sun July 17 – Monotype and Beyond (part 2) 10 am

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: June 27 – July 5

New Exhibits open this Thursday, June 30:  BOLD (Gallery), Mark Richardson (Loft)

Roundtable & Reception Tuesday, July 5.

• • •

  • Mon June 27 – Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm
  • Tues June 28 – Loft Studios open for Member Use
  • Wed June 29 – Loft Studios open (9-5), OHCA Board Meeting 5:30 pm
  • Thurs June 30 – Loft Studios open (9-5)
  • Fri July 1 – Printmaking 11 am
  • Sat July 2 – Visual Perception 10 am
  • Sun July 3 – Monoprinting 10 am
  • Mon July 4 – OFFICE CLOSED. Loft Studios open (Free Monday for Members)
  • Tues July 5 – Roundtable Discussion 4 pm; Reception 6-8 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: June 22-28

ART INTAKE for 2 SHOWS this week!

 

Tue June 21 – Loft Studios open for use all day

Wed June 22 – Loft Studios open for use all day. Women Artists Exhibition entries open.

Thu June 23 – Wabi-Sabi closes at 3 pm.  Sewing Lab 6 pm

Fri June 24 –  Art Intake for BOLD  11 am-4 pm; Artists Salon 11 am; Printmaking 11 am

Sat June 25 – Art Intake for BOLD  11 am-1 pm;  Visual Perception 10 am

Sun June 26 – Watercolor 1 pm

Mon June 27 – Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: June 14-20

This Saturday, June 18:
Celebrate Ann O’Hanlon’s Bday & Summer Solstice!
Art, Tea & Tours 2:30-5:30 pm.
Members, Neighbors & Friends Welcome!

• • •

Tue June 14 – Art in the Afternoon 2 pm

Wed June 15 – Loft Studios open for use all day

Thu June 16 – Sewing Lab 6 pm

Fri June 17 – Printmaking 11 am

Sat June 18 – OPEN HOUSE 2:30-5:30 pm (see above)

Mon June 20 – Art Talk (Painter’s Forum) 12 pm;   Bead Basics 6 pm

 

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: June 3-12

New Exhibits now Open!

Wabi-Sabi in Gallery, and Ann O’Hanlon paintings in Loft.

  • Sat 6/4 – Visual Perception Wkshop 10 am (weekly)
  • Sun 6/5 – Monoprinting w/Cayen Robertson 10 am (repeats monthly)
  • Mon 6/6 – Member Monday – Free access to Loft Studios!
  • Tue 6/7 – FIRST TUESDAY:  Artist Roundtable 4 pm, Reception 6-8 pm
  • Wed 6/8 – Loft Studios open for use.
  • Thur 6/9 – Art of World Cultures (kids 6-10 yrs) 3:30 pm
  • Fri 6/10 – Pen & Ink Studio w/Kristin Jakob 10 am
  • Sun 6/12 –  Encaustics 10 am   + SUNDAY SALON 5-8 pm

SAVE THE DATE:
Sat June 18 – Celebrate Ann O’Hanlon’s Bday & Summer Solstice!
Art, Tea & Tours 2:30-5:30 pm.
Members, Neighbors & Friends Welcome!

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

 

Highlights May 23-30

Main Gallery is closed this week for repairs & updates!

Mon May 23 – Member Monday, Loft Studios open for Member use.

Tue/Wed May 24/25 – Loft Studios open for use all day.

Thurs May 26 – Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm

Fri May 27 –
• Art Intake for Wabi-Sabi 11-4
• Artists’ Salon 11-12

Sat May 28 – Art Intake for Wabi-Sabi 11-1

Sun May 29 – Watercolor 1 pm

Mon May 30 – Memorial Day Parade in Mill Valley… join us!

 

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for all of our classes & events!

Highlights: May 16-23

The special Childrens’ Art Show continues through Sat May 21.

Mon 5/16 – Painters’ Forum/Art Talk 12 noon

Thur 5/19 – Art of World Cultures (kids 6-10) 3:30 pm

Fri 5/20 –

  • Printmaking Many Ways 11 am
  • Writers’ Night Out – 7 pm

Sat 5/21 – Fundraiser for Bayside MLK Jr Academy

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for all of our classes & events!

Highlights: May 3-14

Exhibits now Open!
GALLERY: Young Artists at Work
LOFT: Sherry Williamson

Tues May 3 – Roundtable 4 pm; Reception 6-8 pm

Mon May 9 – New O’H Photo Group 6 pm

Tues May 10 – Art in the Afternoon 2 pm

Fri May 13 – Pen & Ink Studio 10 am; Leonard Koren “Wabi-Sabi” reading 7 pm

Sat May 14 – New Member Reception & Orientation 3 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for all of our classes & events!