Highlights: April 26 – May 3

Exhibits Opening Thursday April 27:  “LUMINOSITY: Reflections on Light” (Gallery); Jeremy Thornton (Loft)

Call for Entries posted for “14th Annual Wabi-Sabi Exhibit”

Please participate in our “Dreaming Exercise” for our long-term Strategic Planning.

  • Wed April 26 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • Studios open after 1 pm
  • Thu April 27 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30-3 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 • Drawing Atelier 3:45
  • Fri April 28 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios open
  • Sat April 29 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun April 30 –  Beginner’s Painting 1-3
  • Mon May 1 – Studios open (FREE Day for Members) • Art Talk 12-1:30 pm • Photo Group mini-session 6 pm
  • Tue May 2 – Art for Mothers 9:30 
    • FIRST TUESDAY OPENING EVENTS: Artist Roundtable 4-6 pm • Reception 6-8 pm
  • Wed May 3 – Ann Randolph workshop 9:30-12:30 • Studios open after 1 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: April 13 – 19

Exhibits now Open:  “LANDSCAPES: Real or Imagined” (Gallery); Kay Cousineau (Loft)

Call for Entries posted for “LUMINOSITY: Reflections on Light”

Please participate in our “Dreaming Exercise” for our long-term Strategic Planning.

  • Thu April 13 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • “Dreaming” Discussion Group 7 pm
    • Art of World Cultures NO CLASS • Drawing Atelier NO CLASS
  • Fri April 14 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios open
  • Sat April 15 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun April 16 –  Studios open
  • Mon April 17 – Studios open • Art Talk 12-1:30 pm • Exhibition Committee 2 pm • Beading Basics 6-8:30 pm
  • Tue April 18 – Art for Mothers 9:30 
  • Wed April 19 –  9:30-12:30 Loft Rental (Ann Randolph)

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: April 5 – 12

Exhibits now Open:  “LANDSCAPES: Real or Imagined” (Gallery); Kay Cousineau (Loft)

Call for Entries posted for “LUMINOSITY: Reflections on Light”

Please participate in our “Dreaming Exercise” for our long-term Strategic Planning.

  • Wed April 5 –  Studios Open
  • Thu April 6 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm
  • Fri April 7 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios open
  • Sat April 8 – Visual Perception  10-2 
  • Sun April 9 –  Studios open
  • Mon April 10 – Studios open • OH Photo Group 6-9 pm
  • Tue April 11 – Art for Mothers 9:30 • Art in the Afternoon 2-4 pm
  • Wed April 12 –  Studios Open • Photo Forum mtg 10am-12noon • Board Meeting 5:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Mar 29 – April 5

Exhibits OPENING Thursday:  “LANDSCAPES: Real or Imagined” (Gallery); Kay Cousineau (Loft)

  • Wed Mar 29 – Painter’s Workshop (cancelled) • Drawing from Within 6-9 pm
  • Thu Mar 30 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm
  • Fri Mar 31 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
  • Sat April 1 – Visual Perception  10-2 • Way of Wabi-Sabi 3-6 pm
  • Sun April 2 –  Monprinting 10-2 • Sunday Salon “Laughing Matters” 5 pm
  • Mon April 3 – Studios open: FREE Day for Members • “Dreaming” Discussion Group • Art Talk 12 noon
  • Tue April 4 – Art for Mothers 9:30 •
    • First Tuesday Opening
      • Artist Roundtable Dialogue 4-6pm
      • Reception 6-8pm
  • Wed April 5 –  Studios Open

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Mar 15 – 22

Exhibits Now Open:  “PRINTMAKING: Impressions” (Gallery); Janet Greenwood (Loft)

View Call for Entries for “Landscapes: Real or Imagined”  Entries due Mar 24/25.

New Member Social – All new/recent Members welcome!  Wed Mar 15, 6:30 pm

  • Wed Mar 15 –  New Member Social 6:30 pm
  • Thu Mar 16 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm
  • Fri Mar 17 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Handmade Tag Books 1-4 pm
  • Sat Mar 18 – Visual Perception  10-2
  • Sun Mar 19 –  Poetic Voice (cancelled) • Studios Open
  • Mon Mar 20 – Studios open •  Art Talk 12-1:30 pm
  • Tue Mar 21 – Art for Mothers  • Studios Open
  • Wed Mar 22 –  Painter’s Workshop (cancelled) • Drawing from Within 6-9 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Mar 9 – 15

Exhibits Now Open:  “PRINTMAKING: Impressions” (Gallery); Janet Greenwood (Loft)

View Call for Entries for “Landscapes: Real or Imagined”

New Member Social – All new/recent Members welcome!  Wed Mar 15, 6:30 pm

  • Thu Mar 9 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm
  • Fri Mar 10 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios Open • Art Film Friday 7 pm
  • Sat Mar 11 – Visual Perception  10-2
  • Sun Mar 12 –  Poetic Voice (cancelled) • Studios open
  • Mon Mar 13 – Studios open 9-6 • OH Photo Group 6-9
  • Tue Mar 14 – Art for Mothers 9:30 am • Art in the Afternoon 2-4
  • Wed Mar 15 –  Painter’s Workshop (cancelled) • New Member Social 6:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Feb 28 – Mar 8

New Exhibits Open Thursday Mar 2:  “PRINTMAKING: Impressions” (Gallery); Janet Greenwood (Loft)

  • Tue Feb 28 – Art for Mothers 9:30 am
  • Wed Mar 1 –  Studios Open
  • Thu Mar 2 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm
  • Fri Mar 3 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios Open
  • Sat Mar 4 – Visual Perception  10-2 • Wabi Sabi Hari Booklet 3-6
  • Sun Mar 5 –  Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Mar 6 – FREE STUDIO DAY FOR MEMBERS 9-4 • Art Talk 12-1:30
  • Tue Mar 7 – First Tuesday Opening
    • Artist Roundtable Dialogue 4-6pm
    • Reception 6-8pm
  • Wed Mar 8 –  Painter’s Workshop 10-12 • Board Meeting 5:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Feb 19-26

Weather Related Issues: We will post any cancelled classes/events here.

For local street closures/updates, please check the City of Mill Valley City traffic website.

• • •

View the Call for Entries for “Printmaking: Impressions”
Entries due Fri/Sat Feb 24/25.

Monday-Friday Feb 20-24: Silent Artist Retreat being held in Loft each day 9-5. No other Studio Use during those times.

  • Fri Feb 24 – Vimala Sangha 9am • ART INTAKE 11am-4pm
  • Sat Feb 25 – Visual Perception 10am • ART INTAKE 11am-1pm
  • Sun Feb 26 – Watercolor 1 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Feb 9-15

Weather Related Issues: We will post any cancelled classes here.

For local street closures/updates, please check the City of Mill Valley City traffic website.

• • •

View the Call for Entries for “Printmaking: Impressions”

• • •

  • Thu Feb 9 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm • Sculpture 6 pm
  • Fri Feb 10 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios Open • Art Film Friday 7 pm
  • Sat Feb 11 – Visual Perception  10-2 • “Getting Old w/Roche & Tate” 7 pm
  • Sun Feb 12 – Vimala Sangha ½ day sit 8 am – Monoprinting & Beyond 10-4
  • Mon Feb 13 – Studios Open • O’Hanlon Photo Group 6 pm
  • Tue Feb 14 – Art in the Afternoon 2-4
  • Wed Feb 15 –  Board Meeting 5:30 pm

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Feb 2-8

Feb 7 UPDATE: We’re open today, and will have our Artist Roundtable (4 pm) & Reception (6-8 pm) as scheduled. 

Some Mill Valley roads have flooding, you may wish to avoid Miller Ave. Blithedale is often a better route in from the 101 freeway.

 

Tickets now available for “Getting Old with Roche & Tate” Info & Tickets here! 

• • •

New Exhibits Open: “RED” in O’Hanlon Gallery, and O’Hanlon Photo Group in the Loft.

• • •

  • Thu Feb 2 –  Freewriting 10 am • Sewing Lab 12:30 • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Drawing Atelier 3:45 pm • Sculpture 6 pm
  • Fri Feb 3 – Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am • Studios Open • Pen & Ink (Cancelled)
  • Sat Feb 4 – Visual Perception  10-2
  • Sun Feb 5 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Feb 6 – Studios Open (FREE Day for Members) • Art Talk 12:00 noon
  • Tue Feb 7 – FIRST TUESDAY
    • Make Valentines in the Loft 10-1
    • Artist Roundtable Dialogue 4:00 pm
    • Opening Reception 6-8 pm
  • Wed Feb 8 – Seeing w/ iPhone 10 am • Board Meeting 5:30 pm

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!