Highlights: Nov 15–27

Exhibit now showing: “Inspired by Textures”

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Art of the Spirit” – Entries due Sat Nov 25 or Mon Nov 27.

  • Wed Nov 15 – Seeing w/iPhone 10 am • Board Mtg 5:30 pm
  • Thu Nov 16 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm  • Kid’s sewing 4 pm • Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Nov 17 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Nov 18 – Visual Perception 10-2 •  Loft Rental (Congregation Rodef Sholom) 3-4:30 pm
  • Sun Nov 19 – Cut & Paste 11-4
  • Mon Nov 20 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Nov 21 – Loft Rental 10-1 (C Fee) • 
  • Wed Nov 22 – Studios Open • Gallery show closes @ 3 pm
  • Thur Nov 23 – THANKSGIVING: Center Closed
  • Fri Nov 24 – Center Closed
  • Sat Nov 25 – Visual Perception 10-2  • Art Intake 11am-1pm
  • Sun Nov 26 – Studios Open
  • Mon Nov 27 – Art Intake 11am-4pm • Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Nov 1–8

New Exhibit now Open: “Inspired by Textures” • Roundtable/Reception on Tues Nov 7

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Art of the Spirit” – Entries due Nov 25 or 27.

  • Wed Nov 1 – Seeing w/iPhone 10 am
  • Thu Nov 2 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm  • Kid’s sewing 4 pm • Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Nov 3 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Nov 4 – Visual Perception 10-2 • Poetry as Sanctuary 7 pm
  • Sun Nov 5 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Nov 6 – Studios Open: FREE DAY for Members • Painter’s Studio 10-12 • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Nov 7 – Loft Rental 10-1 (C Fee) • 
    • Artist Roundtable Discussion 4 pm
    • Gallery Reception 5:30-7:30 pm
  • Wed Nov 8 – Studios Open

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Oct 25-31

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Inspired by Textures” – Entries due Oct 27/28

  • Wed Oct 25 – Seeing w/iPhone 10-1 
  • Thu Oct 26 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Strategic Planning Committee 2:30 •Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Oct 27 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
    • Art Intake 11am-4pm
  • Sat Oct 28 – Visual Perception 10-2 
    • Art Intake 11am-1pm
  • Sun Oct 29 – Cut & Paste 11-4
  • Mon Oct 30 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
  • Tue Oct 31 – Process & Perception: Masks 10-1

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Oct 16-24

NEW MEMBER SOCIAL – Saturday Oct 21, 3-5 pm. All new/recent members welcome!!

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Inspired by Textures” – Entries due Oct 27/28

  • Mon Oct 16 – Art Talk 12-1:30pm
  • Tue Oct 17 – Mixed Media Patterns 10-1
  • Wed Oct 18 – Seeing w/iPhone 10-1 • Board Meeting 5:30
  • Thu Oct 19 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Kid’s Sewing 4 pm
  • Fri Oct 20 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Oct 21 – Visual Perception 10-2 • New Member Social 3-5pm
  • Sun Oct 22 – Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 23 – Studios Open
  • Tue Oct 24 – Mixed Media Patterns 10-1

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Oct 2-16

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Inspired by Textures” – Entries due Oct 28/28

  • Mon Oct 2 – Painting Group 10am • Art Talk 12-1:30pm
  • Tue Oct 3 – Loft Rental (Carolyn Fee) 10-1
    • Artist Roundtable Dialogue 4:00 pm
    • Gallery Opening Reception 5:30-7:30 pm
  • Wed Oct 4 – Studios Open
  • Thu Oct 5 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Kid’s Sewing 4 pm
  • Fri Oct 6 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Oct 7 – Visual Perception 10-2 
  • Sun Oct 8 – Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 9 – Columbus Day (OFFICE CLOSED) • O’H Photo Group 6pm
  • Tue Oct 10 – Loft Rental (Carolyn Fee) 10-1 • Art in the Afternoon 2 pm
  • Wed Oct 11 – Studios Open
  • Thu Oct 12 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Kid’s Sewing 4 pm
  • Fri Oct 13 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Oct 14 – Visual Perception 10-2 
  • Sun Oct 15 – Sunday Salon: Essence of Water, potluck 5pm, program 6-8pm
  • Mon Oct 16 – ArtTalk 12 pm • Exhibition Committee 2pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Sept 22–30

Gallery: closed for Exhibit changeover until Thursday Sept 28.

Call for Entries: “Essence of Water” (Art Intake, in-person Sept 22/23)

  • Fri Sept 22 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
    • ART INTAKE: 11am-4pm
  • Sat Sept 23 – Visual Perception 10-2 
    • ART INTAKE: 11am-1pm
  • Sun Sept 24 – Studios Open
  • Mon Sept 25 –  Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30
  • Tue Sept 26 – Loft Rental (Carolyn Fee) 10-1
  • Wed Sept 27 – Loft Rental (Carolyn Fee) 10-1
  • Thu Sept 28 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm 
    • GALLERY EXHIBIT OPENS: “Essence of Water”
  • Fri Sept 29 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Sept 30 – Visual Perception 10-2 

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Sept 12 – 21

Now Showing: “Tom & Cayen Robertson: études & impromptus 

Mill Valley Artwalk Reception:  Tues Sept 12, 5:30-7:30 pm

Call for Entries: “Essence of Water” (entries due Sept 22/23)

  • Tue Sept 12 – Art in the Afternoon 2pm • Artwalk Reception 5:30-7:30 pm
  • Wed Sept 13 – Studios Open
  • Thu Sept 14 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm •
  • Fri Sept 15 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Sept 16 – Visual Perception 10-2 
    • MILL VALLEY FALL ARTS FESTIVAL 10-5: Visit our info table (Old Mill Park)
  • Sun Sept 17 – MILL VALLEY FALL ARTS FESTIVAL 10-5: Visit our info table! (Old Mill Park)
  • Mon Sept 18 –  Studios Open • Art Talk 12noon
  • Tue Sept 19 – Process & Perception w/Peller Marion 10am
  • Wed Sept 20 – Loft Rental (Carolyn Fee) 10-1
  • Thu Sept 21 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Exhibit Closes at 3 pm: “Tom & Cayen Robertson”

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 30 – Sept 7

Loft Art Studios are OPEN for Member use, most weekdays through Sept 1

New Exhibit opens Thurs Aug 31: “Tom & Cayen Robertson: études & impromptus 

Call for Entries: “Essence of Water” (entries due Sept 22/23)

  • Wed Aug 30 – Studios Open
  • Thu Aug 31 – Studios Open • Exhibit Opens: “Tom & Cayen Robertson”
  • Fri Sept 1 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Sept 2 – Visual Perception 10-2 
  • Sun Sept 3 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Sept 4 –  LABOR DAY: Free Studio Day for Members (NO Art Talk today)
  • Tue Sept 5 – GALLERY OPENING EVENTS
    • 5:30 pm – Conversation with the Artists (Tom & Cayen)
    • 6:00 – 7:30 pm – Reception
  • Wed Sept 6 – Studios Open
  • Thu Sept 7 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Youth Sewing 3:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 22-31

Loft Art Studios are OPEN for Member use, most weekdays through Sept 1

Current Exhibit closes Thurs Aug 24: “Bay Area Women Artists 2017” 

  • Tue Aug 22 –  Process & Perception 10am-2pm
  • Wed Aug 23 – Studios Open
  • Thu Aug 24 – Studios Open
  • Fri Aug 25 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am • Art Pickup 11-4
  • Sat Aug 26 – Visual Perception 10-2 • Art Pickup 11-1
  • Sun Aug 27 – Shaping Space w/Flax Fiber 10-4
  • Mon Aug 28 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm
  • Tue Aug 29 – Studios Open
  • Wed Aug 30 – Studios Open
  • Thu Aug 31 – Studios Open • Exhibit Opens: “Tom & Cayen Robertson”

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 8 – 21

Loft Art Studios are OPEN for Member use, most weekdays through Aug 21

Now showing in Gallery: “Bay Area Women Artists 2017” 

  • Tue Aug 8 – Studios Open • Art in the Afternoon 2pm
  • Wed Aug 9 – Studios Open
  • Thu Aug 10 – Studios Open
  • Fri Aug 11 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Aug 12 – Visual Perception 10-2 • 
    • FUNdraiser: “Inappropriate in All the Right Ways” w/ Ann Randolph 7 pm
  • Sun Aug 13 – Color Theory in Painting 10-4
  • Mon Aug 14 – Studios Open
  • Tue Aug 15 – Studios Open
  • Wed Aug 16 – Studios Open • Board Meeting 5:30 pm
  • Thu Aug 17 – Studios Open
  • Fri Aug 18 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am • Art Film Friday 7pm
  • Sat Aug 19 – Visual Perception 10-2
  • Sun Aug 20 – Sunday Salon “Celebrating Women” 5-8pm
  • Mon Aug 21 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12 pm 

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!