Highlights: Sept 27 – Oct 4

FALL FUNDRAISER Tickets Now Available!

“Dreamscapes” opens this Thursday, Sept 29.

In the LOFT: O’Hanlon Monoprint Workshop

Next Exhibition: “Black & White and Shades of Gray” Call for Entries is now available.

• • •

  • Tue Sept 27 – For the Love of Drawing 10 am
  • Wed Sept 28 – Studios open
  • Thu Sept 29 – Freewriting Thursdays begins 10am • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm
    • New Exhibits Open
  • Fri Sept 30 – Studios open • Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
  • Sat Oct 1 – NO O’Hanlon CLASSES – Special NCWCA Retreat ALL DAY
  • Sun Oct 2 – Monoprint Workshop 10 am
  • Mon Oct 3 – FREE Member Studio Use • Art Talk 12 pm
  • Tue Oct 4 – FIRST TUESDAY ARTWALK
    • Artist Roundtable 4 pm
    • Reception 6-8pm

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Sept 19-26

“Sign of the Times” and Kris Gordon exhibits close this Thursday 9/22 at 3 pm.

“Dreamscapes” entries are due Sept 23/24. View the Call for Entries.

• • •

  • Mon Sept 19 – Studios open • Art Talk 12 pm • Beading Basics 6 pm
  • Tue Sept 20 – For the Love of Drawing 10 am
  • Wed Sept 21 – Studios open
  • Thu Sept 22 – Studios open (until 3 pm) • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm
  • Fri Sept 23 – Studios open • Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
    • Art Intake 11am – 4pm
  • Sat Sept 24 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
    • Art Intake 11am – 1pm
  • Sun Sept 25 – Watercolor 1pm
  • Mon Sept 26 – Studios open • Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Sept 14-20

Mill Valley Fall Arts Festival is this upcoming weekend. Come visit our Info Table! Sat & Sun 10 am-4 pm.

“Dreamscapes” entries are due Sept 23/24. View the Call for Entries.

• • •

  • Wed Sept 14 – Studios open
  • Thu Sept 15 – Studios open (until 3 pm) • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm
  • Fri Sept 16 – Studios open • Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
  • Sat Sept 17 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
  • Sun Sept 18 – Studios open
  • Mon Sept 19 – Studios open • Art Talk 12 pm • Beading Basics 6 pm
  • Tue Sept 20 – For the Love of Drawing 10 am

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Sept 7-13

Loft Studios available a few days this week for Member Use (see below). $15/day use fee. Contact the office if you need to know Loft key location.

New Call for Entries is posted! “Dreamscapes” entries due Sept 23/24.

• • •

  • Wed Sept 7 – Studios open
  • Thu Sept 8 – Studios open (until 3 pm) • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm
  • Fri Sept 9 – Studios open • Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
  • Sat Sept 10 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
  • Sun Sept 11 – Perception Basics w/Kris Gordon 10 am
  • Mon Sept 12 – Studios open • O’H Photo Group 6pm
  • Tue Sept 13 – For the Love of Drawing 10 am • Art in the Afternoon 2 pm

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 29-Sept 6

NEW EXHIBITIONS OPEN THURSDAY: “Sign of the Times” in Gallery and Kris Gordon in the Loft.

Loft Studios available this week for Member Use Monday-Friday. $15/day use fee. Contact the office if you need to know Loft key location.

• • •

  • Mon Aug 29 – Sufi Meditation 4:30
  • Tue Aug 30 – Studios open
  • Wed Aug 31 – Studios open
  • Thu Sept 1 – Studios open
  • Fri Sept 2 – Studios open; Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
  • Sat Sept 3 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
  • Sun Sept 4 – Monoprint workshop 10 am
  • Mon Sept 5 – LABOR DAY… Studios open (FREE Member Monday)
  • Tue Sept 6 – FIRST TUESDAY
    • Artist Roundtable Discussion 4 pm
    • Reception 6 pm

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 22-29

* Last few days to see Bay Area Women Artists & Thomas Mullin exhibitions, through this Thursday Aug 25.

Loft Studios are available some days this week for Member use. $15/day use fee. Contact the office if you need to know Loft key location!

• • •

  • Mon Aug 22 –  Studios closed (plumbing repair)
  • Tue Aug 23 – Studios open (after 2 pm)
  • Wed Aug 24 – Studios open
  • Thu Aug 25 – Studios open
  • Fri Aug 26 – Studios open
    • Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
    • Art Intake 11 – 4 in Gallery (“Sign of the Times” exhibit)
  • Sat Aug 27 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
      • Art Intake 11 – 1 in Gallery (“Sign of the Times” exhibit)
  • Sun Aug 28 – Watercolor workshop (CANCELLED)
  • Mon Aug 29 – Studios open

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 15-22

Loft Studios are again available this week for Member Use Monday-Friday. $15/day use fee. Contact the office if you need to know Loft key location!

Bay Area Women Artists Exhibition continues in the Gallery, through Aug 25.

• • •

  • Mon Aug 15 – Art Talk (formerly Painters’ Forum) 12 pm; Studios open
  • Tue Aug 16 – Studios open
  • Wed Aug 17 – Studios open
  • Thu Aug 18 – Studios open
  • Fri Aug 19 – Studios open; Vimala Sangha meditation 9 am
  • Sat Aug 20 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
  • Sun Aug 21 – Womens’ Mindfulness Retreat 10-5
  • Mon Aug 22 – Studios open

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: Aug 8-15

“Blues is a Woman”

Friday Aug 12 has tickets available! Click here for Tickets.

Thursday night SOLD OUT and was a huge hit!

 

Loft Studios are again available this week for Member Use Monday-Friday. $15/day use fee. Contact the office if you need to know Loft key location!

Special Event this Thursday & Friday:
“The Blues is a Woman” – all proceeds Benefit OHCA.
Tickets still available for Friday.

• • •

  • Tues Aug 9 – Art in the Afternoon 2 pm
  • Wed Aug 10 – OHCA Board Mtg 5:30 pm
  • Thu Aug 11 – The Blues is a Woman 7 pm
  • Fri Aug 12 – The Blues is a Woman 7 pm
  • Sat Aug 13 – Visual Perception Workshop 10 am
  • Mon Aug 15 – Finance Committee 11 am;  Art Talk 12 noon

 

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Highlights: July 18-25

Youth Camp meets in the Loft 9:30 am-3 pm July 18-22.

Loft Studios NOT available for drop-in use this week, as the camp workshop will be using the studio tables all week long.

• • •

  • Mon July 18 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Painters’ Forum/Art Talk (meets in Gallery)
  • Tues July 19 Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Art in the Afternoon 2 pm (meets in Gallery)
  • Wed June 20 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
  • Thurs June 21 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Sewing Lab 6:30 pm
  • Fri June 22 – Youth Camp: Faux Taxidermy
    • Vimala Sangha meditation meets as usual in Gallery 9 am.
    • Art Intake (Round 2 requests only) Women Artists 11am-4pm (Gallery)
  • Sat July 23 – Visual Perception 10 am
    • Art Intake (Round 2 requests only) Women Artists 11am-1pm (Gallery)
  • Sun July 24 -Art Installation all day (Gallery & Loft)
  • Mon July 25 – Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

July 25-29 Loft Art Studios will be open all week for Member Use!

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!