Highlights: Nov 19-30, 2018

The Office & Gallery will be closed on Thanksgiving, and Friday Nov 23. Enjoy your holiday!

“Feast of Color” Exhibit closes on Tues Nov 21.

Entries due Nov 24 or 26 for “Art of the Spirit: RETURN TO LIGHT”

  • Mon Nov 19 – Studios Open
  • Tue Nov 20 – Studios Open 
  • Wed Nov 21 – Studios Open
  • Thur Nov 22 – THANKSGIVING: Center Closed
  • Fri Nov 23 –  OFFICE & GALLERY CLOSED • Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 (G)
  • Sat Nov 24 – Visual Perception 10-2:30
    • Art Intake 11am-1pm
  • Sun Nov 25 –  Studios Open
  • Mon Nov 26 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
    • Art Intake 11am-4pm
  • Tue Nov 27 –  Member to Member 10-2
  • Wed Nov 28 – Youth Atelier 3:30 pm
  • Thu Nov 29 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Nov 30 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 (G)

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Nov 1-15, 2018

“Feast of Color” Exhibit now open!

Call for Entries posted for “Art of the Spirit: RETURN TO LIGHT”

  • Thu Nov 1 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Nov 2 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 (G)
  • Sat Nov 3 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Nov 4 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Nov 5 – Studios Open (Free day for Members)
  • Tue Nov 6 – Studios Open • GALLERY OPENING EVENTS (G)
    • Artist Roundtable 4pm
    • Reception 5:30-7:30
  • Wed Nov 7 – Studios open until 3pm – Youth Atelier 3:30pm
  • Thur Nov 8 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Nov 9 – Loft Rental 9-5 • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 (G)
  • Sat Nov 10 – Visual Perception 10-2:30
    • FALL FUNDRAISER 6 pm
  • Sun Nov 11 –  Long-stitch Bookmaking 10-4
  • Mon Nov 12 – Studios Open • OH Photo Group 6 pm
  • Tue Nov 13 – Wet Felting 10-1 • Art in the Afternoon 2-4
  • Wed Nov 14 – Photo Forum 10 am • Youth Atelier 3:30 pm • Board Mtg 5:30 pm • Gallery Rental 7-9pm
  • Thu Nov 15 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Oct 19-31, 2018

“Feast of Color” Exhibit opens Thursday Nov 1

  • Fri Oct 19 – Artist Retreat in Loft 9-5
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 (G)
  • Sat Oct 20 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Oct 21 – NO SUNDAY SALON • Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 22 – Studios Open
  • Tue Oct 23 – Member to Member 10-2
  • Wed Oct 24 – Snapseed Photo 10-1
  • Thur Oct 25 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Oct 26 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30
    • Art Intake 11-4
  • Sat Oct 27 – Visual Perception 10-2:30
    • Art Intake 11-1
  • Sun Oct 28 – Installation (G) • Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 29 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
  • Tue Oct 30 – Studios Open • Facilitator Roundtable 6pm
  • Wed Oct 31 – Snapseed Photo 10-1

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Oct 9-31, 2018

“Feast of Color” Call for Entries is posted.

  • Tue Oct 9 – Art in the Afternoon 2-4pm
  • Wed Oct 10 – Photo Forum 10-12 • Board Mtg 5:30
  • Thur Oct 11 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Oct 12 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
    • Art Film Friday: The Cobblers’ Shoes 7pm
  • Sat Oct 13 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 • Landscape “Blowout” 1-4pm
  • Sun Oct 14 – Monotype & Beyond 10-4
  • Mon Oct 15 – Artist Retreat in Loft 9-5 • Art Talk 12-1:30pm (G)
  • Tue Oct 16 – Artist Retreat in Loft 9-5
  • Wed Oct 17 – Artist Retreat in Loft 9-5
  • Thur Oct 18 – Artist Retreat in Loft 9-5 
    • GALLERY: Creative Writing 10-12 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Oct 19 – Artist Retreat in Loft 9-5
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 (G)
  • Sat Oct 20 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Oct 21 – Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 22 – Studios Open
  • Tue Oct 23 – Member to Member 10-2
  • Wed Oct 24 – Snapseed Photo 10-1
  • Thur Oct 25 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Oct 26 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30
    • Art Intake 11-4
  • Sat Oct 27 – Visual Perception 10-2:30
    • Art Intake 11-1
  • Sun Oct 28 – Installation (G) • Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 29 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
  • Tue Oct 30 – Studios Open • Facilitator Roundtable 6pm
  • Wed Oct 31 – Snapseed Photo 10-1

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Sept 25-Oct 5, 2018

“From Dusk ’til Dawn” Exhibit opens  Thursday Sept 27. 
Opening Discussion/Reception Tuesday Oct 2.

  • Tue Sept 25 – Member to Member: Boxes! 10am-2pm
  • Wed Sept 26 – Studios Open 
  • Thur Sept 27 – Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Sept 28 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
  • Sat Sept 29 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Sept 30 – Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 1 – Studios Open (FREE Day for Members)
  • Tue Oct 2 – Gallery Opening Events:
    • Artist Roundtable 4:00pm
    • Reception 5:30-7:30pm
  • Wed Oct 3 – Studios Open 9-2 •
    • Middle School Atelier (Postponed-contact OHCA office)
  • Thur Oct 4 – Creative Writing 10-12 • Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Oct 5 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 

    • • •

    Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Sept 20-30, 2018

“Wabi-Sabi” Exhibit closes on  Thursday Sept 20 at 3:00 pm.

Entries due Sept 21 or 22 for “From Dusk ’til Dawn” 

  • Thur Sept 20 – Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Sept 21 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30
    • Art Intake 11am-4pm (Gallery)
  • Sat Sept 22 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 • Family Nature Art 10am-12:30pm • New Member Social 3pm
    • Art Intake 11am-1pm (Gallery)
  • Sun Sept 23 – Studios Open
  • Mon Sept 24 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
  • Tue Sept 25 – Member to Member: Boxes! 10am-2pm
  • Wed Sept 26 – Studios Open 
  • Thur Sept 27 – Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Sept 28 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
  • Sat Sept 29 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Sept 30 – Studios Open

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Sept 5-19, 2018

“Wabi-Sabi” Exhibit now open through Thursday Sept 20.

Call for Entries posted: “From Dusk ’til Dawn” – entries Sept 21/22

  • Wed Sept 5 – Studios Open
  • Thur Sept 6 – Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Sept 7 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 • Chuck Brickley Haiku 7pm
  • Sat Sept 8 – Visual Perception 10-2:30
    • Renee Wilson Gallery Event 6:30-8:30
  • Sun Sept 9 – Studios Open
  • Mon Sept 10 – Studios Open • OH Photo Group 6-8pm
  • Tue Sept 11 – Art in the Afternoon 2-4pm
    • Gallery Open for Artwalk (5:30-7:30pm)
  • Wed Sept 12 – Studios Open • Photo Forum 10am-Noon • Board Mtg 5:30pm
  • Thur Sept 13 – Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri Sept 14 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
  • Sat Sept 15 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Sept 16 – Bookbinding 10-4
    • • [CANCELLED:Sue Walden Workshop]
  • Mon Sept 17 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12-1:30pm
  • Tue Sept 18 – Collage Workshop 10-2
  • Wed Sept 19 – Studios Open •
    • [CANCELLED: Seeing w/iPhone]

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: August 28-Sept 5, 2018

“Wabi-Sabi” Exhibit opens Thursday Aug 30.

  • Tue August 28 – Studios Open
  • Wed August 29 – Studios Open
  • Thur August 30 – Sewing 12:30-3:00 • Art of World Cultures 3:30
  • Fri August 31 – Studios Open
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
  • Sat Sept 1 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun Sept 2 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Sept 3 – Studios Open: FREE Member Monday
  • Tue Sept 4 – Studios Open | GALLERY OPENING EVENTS
    • Artist Roundtable Discussion 4pm
    • Reception 5:30-7:30pm
  • Wed Sept 5 – Studios Open

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: August 1-15, 2018

“Wabi-Sabi” CALL FOR ENTRIES now posted! (Sept 2018 exhibit)

“Bay Area Women Artists” Exhibit now open through August 23.

  • Wed August 1 – Sewing Camp in Loft 10-2 (no open studios)
    • Ceramics workshop 10-1 (Koya) 
  • Thur August 2 – Sewing Camp in Loft 10-2 (no open studios)
    • Ceramics workshop 10-1 (Koya) 
  • Fri August 3 – Sewing Camp in Loft 10-2 (no open studios)
    • Ceramics workshop 10-1 (Koya) 
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
  • Sat August 4 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
  • Sun August 5 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon August 6 – STUDIOS OPEN: Free Member Monday
  • Tue August 7 – STUDIOS OPEN | GALLERY OPENING EVENTS
    • Artist Roundtable Discussion 4pm
    • Reception 5:30-7:30pm
  • Wed August 8 – STUDIOS OPEN
    • Photo Forum 10-12
  • Thur August 9 – STUDIOS OPEN
  • Fri August 10 – STUDIOS OPEN
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
  • Sat August 11 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
    • Wabi-Sabi Hari Booklet 3-6pm
  • Sun August 12 –STUDIOS OPEN
  • Mon August 13 – STUDIOS OPEN (OFFICE CLOSED)
  • Tue August 14 – Art in the Afternoon 2-4pm
  • Wed August 15 – STUDIOS OPEN• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: July 21 – 31, 2018

“Wabi-Sabi” CALL FOR ENTRIES now posted! (Sept 2018 exhibit)

“Tell Me a Story” Exhibit now open through July 26.

  • Sat July 21 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
    • GALLERY CLOSED for Private Event (UCSF) 10am-1pm
    • Gallery OPEN 1-4pm
    • Bridget Quinn Author talk 7pm
  • Sun July 22 – STUDIOS OPEN
  • Mon July 23 – STUDIOS OPEN
  • Tue July 24 – STUDIOS OPEN
  • Wed July 25 – STUDIOS OPEN
  • Thur July 26 – STUDIOS OPEN
  • Fri July 27 – STUDIOS OPEN
    • Vimala Sangha 9-10:30 
    • Art Intake “Bay Area Women Artists” (final round, invitation only) 11-4
  • Sat July 28 – Visual Perception 10-2:30 
    • Art Intake “Bay Area Women Artists” (final round, invitation only) 11-1
  • Sun July 29 –Encaustics 10-4
  • Mon July 30 – Sewing Camp in Loft (no open studios)
    • Ceramics workshop 10-1 (Koya) 
    • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
  • Tue July 31 – Sewing Camp in Loft (no open studios)
    • Ceramics workshop 10-1 (Koya) 

    • • •

    Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

     

Share