Highlights: Feb 9-22, 2018

NOW SHOWING: Solo Artist Exhibit: Eun Lee “FLOWERS” – through Feb 22. 

CALL FOR ENTRIES posted: “Music as Muse”Entries due Feb 23/24

  • Fri Feb 9 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
  • Sat Feb 10 – Visual Perception 10-2
  • Sun Feb 11 –  Cut & Paste Collage 11am-4pm • Sunday Salon 5pm
  • Mon Feb 12 – Studios Open • O’H Photo Group 6pm
  • Tue Feb 13 – Art in the Afternoon 2-4pm
  • Wed Feb 14– Beginning Painting 9:30am • Board Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thur Feb 15– Freewrite 10am • Adult sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Kid’s sewing 4:30 
  • Fri Feb 16 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
  • Sat Feb 17– Visual Perception 10-2
  • Sun Feb 18 – Loft Rental (MVCAN) 1-6pm
  • Mon Feb 19 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12-1:30pm
  • Tue Feb 20 – Studios Open
  • Wed Feb 21 – Studios Open
  • Thur Feb 22 – Freewrite 10am • Adult sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Kid’s sewing 4:30

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Feb 1-12, 2018

Last Chance to view our Annual Members’ Show Exhibit: closes Thurs Feb 1 @ 3:00 pm

New Solo Artist Exhibit: Eun Lee “FLOWERS” opens Tues Feb 6 

  • Thur Feb 1 – Freewrite 10am • Adult sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Kid’s sewing 4:30 • Adult sewing 6pm
    • Members’ Show Exhibit closes 3pm
  • Fri Feb 2 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
    • Art Pickup 11am-4pm
  • Sat Feb 3 – Visual Perception 10-2
    • Art Pickup 11am-1pm
  • Sun Feb 4 – Monoprinting 10am-2pm
  • Mon Feb 5 – Studios Open (Free Day for Members)
  • Tue Feb 6 – Loft Rental (C. Fee) 10-1
    • GALLERY OPENING RECEPTION 5:30-7:30 pm (No Roundtable discussion)
  • Wed Feb 7 – Beginning Painting 9:30am • Strategic Planning Mtg 2:30pm
  • Thur Feb 8 – Freewrite 10am • Adult sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Kid’s sewing 4:30 • Adult sewing 6pm
  • Fri Feb 9 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
  • Sat Feb 10 – Visual Perception 10-2
  • Sun Feb 11 –  Cut & Paste Collage 11am-4pm • Sunday Salon 5pm
  • Mon Feb 12 – Studios Open • O’H Photo Group 6pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Jan 25 – Feb 1, 2018

Last Chance to view our Annual Members’ Show Exhibit: closes Thurs Feb 1 @ 3:00 pm

  • Thur Jan 25 – Freewrite 10am • Adult sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Kid’s sewing 4:30 • Adult sewing 6pm
  • Fri Jan 26 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
  • Sat Jan 27 – Visual Perception 10-2
  • Sun Jan 28 –  Studios Open
  • Mon Jan 29 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation meet offsite 
    • Annual Member Mtg in Gallery 5:30 pm
  • Tue Jan 30 – Loft Rental (C. Fee) 10-1
  • Wed Jan 31 – Beginning Painting 9:30am
  • Thur Feb 1 – Freewrite 10am • Adult sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30 pm • Kid’s sewing 4:30 • Adult sewing 6pm
    • Members’ Show Exhibit closes 3pm

    • • • Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Jan 1 – 10, 2018

HAPPY 2018!

Art Intake for our “Annual Members’ Show” is Thurs, Fri, Sat – Jan 4, 5, 6 (see below)

Gallery is closed until Tuesday Jan 9.

  • Mon Jan 1 – Studios Open • OFFICE CLOSED
  • Tue Jan 2 – Studios Open
  • Wed Jan 3 – Studios Open 
  • Thur Jan 4 – Studios Open
    • ART INTAKE 11am-4pm
  • Fri Jan 5 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
    • ART INTAKE 11am-4pm
  • Sat Jan 6 – Visual Perception 10-2
    • ART INTAKE 11am-1pm
  • Sun Jan 7 –  Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Jan 8 – Studios Open • O’H Photo Group 6-8pm
  • Tue Jan 9 – Loft Rental (C. Fee) 10-1 • Art in the Afternoon 2-4
    • GALLERY OPENING EVENTS: Open to Public
      • Artist Roundtable 4:00 pm
      • Reception 5:30-7:30 pm
  • Wed Jan 10 – Studios Open

• • • Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Dec 15–31

UPDATE: our End of Year Comedy Fundraiser is now SOLD OUT.

Exhibit now showing: “Art of the Spirit”, through December 30.

  • Fri Dec 15 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Dec 16 – Visual Perception 10-2
  • Sun Dec 17 – Sunday Salon: Potluck 5 pm, Program 6-8 pm
  • Mon Dec 18 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Dec 19 – Studios Open
  • Wed Dec 20 – Studios Open 
  • Thur Dec 21 – Studios Open
  • Fri Dec 22 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
  • Sat Dec 23 – Visual Perception 10-2  
  • Sun Dec 24 –  Studios Open
  • Mon Dec 25 – CHRISTMAS DAY: OFFICES CLOSED
  • Tue Dec 26 – Studios Open 
  • Wed Dec 27 – Studios Open
  • Thur Dec 28 – Studios Open 
  • Fri Dec 29 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am 
  • Sat Dec 30 – Visual Perception 10-2  
    • END OF YEAR COMEDY FUNDRAISER 6:30 pm
  • Sun Dec 31 – New Year’s Eve

• • • Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Dec 1–13

Exhibit now showing: “Art of the Spirit” – Opening Roundtable & Reception: Tues, Dec 5

  • Fri Dec 1 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am • Artist’s Journal 12 noon
  • Sat Dec 2 – Visual Perception 10-2 •  Loft Rental (Sewing wkshop) 3-6 pm
  • Sun Dec 3 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Dec 4 – Studios Open: FREE Day for Members • Painting Group 10-12 • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Dec 5 – FIRST TUESDAY ART OPENING
    • Artist Roundtable Dialogue 4-5:30 pm
    • Opening Reception 5:30-7:30 pm
  • Wed Dec 6 – Studios Open • Landscaping work day
  • Thur Dec 7 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Strategic Planning Cte 2:30 pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm  • Kid’s sewing 4 pm • Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Dec 8 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am •
  • Sat Dec 9 – Visual Perception 10-2  • Loft Rental (Congregation Rodef Sholom) 3-4:30 pm
  • Sun Dec 10 – Studios Open
  • Mon Dec 11 – Studios Open • O’H Photo Group 6-8pm
  • Tue Dec 12 – Studios Open • Art in the Afternoon 2-4pm
  • Wed Dec 13 – Photo Forum 10am • Board Meeting 5:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Nov 15–27

Exhibit now showing: “Inspired by Textures”

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Art of the Spirit” – Entries due Sat Nov 25 or Mon Nov 27.

  • Wed Nov 15 – Seeing w/iPhone 10 am • Board Mtg 5:30 pm
  • Thu Nov 16 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm  • Kid’s sewing 4 pm • Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Nov 17 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Nov 18 – Visual Perception 10-2 •  Loft Rental (Congregation Rodef Sholom) 3-4:30 pm
  • Sun Nov 19 – Cut & Paste 11-4
  • Mon Nov 20 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Nov 21 – Loft Rental 10-1 (C Fee) • 
  • Wed Nov 22 – Studios Open • Gallery show closes @ 3 pm
  • Thur Nov 23 – THANKSGIVING: Center Closed
  • Fri Nov 24 – Center Closed
  • Sat Nov 25 – Visual Perception 10-2  • Art Intake 11am-1pm
  • Sun Nov 26 – Studios Open
  • Mon Nov 27 – Art Intake 11am-4pm • Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Nov 1–8

New Exhibit now Open: “Inspired by Textures” • Roundtable/Reception on Tues Nov 7

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Art of the Spirit” – Entries due Nov 25 or 27.

  • Wed Nov 1 – Seeing w/iPhone 10 am
  • Thu Nov 2 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm  • Kid’s sewing 4 pm • Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Nov 3 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Nov 4 – Visual Perception 10-2 • Poetry as Sanctuary 7 pm
  • Sun Nov 5 – Monoprinting 10-2
  • Mon Nov 6 – Studios Open: FREE DAY for Members • Painter’s Studio 10-12 • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Nov 7 – Loft Rental 10-1 (C Fee) • 
    • Artist Roundtable Discussion 4 pm
    • Gallery Reception 5:30-7:30 pm
  • Wed Nov 8 – Studios Open

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Oct 25-31

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Inspired by Textures” – Entries due Oct 27/28

  • Wed Oct 25 – Seeing w/iPhone 10-1 
  • Thu Oct 26 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Strategic Planning Committee 2:30 •Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Oct 27 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
    • Art Intake 11am-4pm
  • Sat Oct 28 – Visual Perception 10-2 
    • Art Intake 11am-1pm
  • Sun Oct 29 – Cut & Paste 11-4
  • Mon Oct 30 – Studios Open • Sufi Meditation 4:30pm
  • Tue Oct 31 – Process & Perception: Masks 10-1

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share

Highlights: Oct 16-24

NEW MEMBER SOCIAL – Saturday Oct 21, 3-5 pm. All new/recent members welcome!!

CALL FOR ENTRIES: “Inspired by Textures” – Entries due Oct 27/28

  • Mon Oct 16 – Art Talk 12-1:30pm
  • Tue Oct 17 – Mixed Media Patterns 10-1
  • Wed Oct 18 – Seeing w/iPhone 10-1 • Board Meeting 5:30
  • Thu Oct 19 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm • Kid’s Sewing 4 pm
  • Fri Oct 20 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Oct 21 – Visual Perception 10-2 • New Member Social 3-5pm
  • Sun Oct 22 – Studios Open
  • Mon Oct 23 – Studios Open
  • Tue Oct 24 – Mixed Media Patterns 10-1

• • •

Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!

Share