Welcome


The mission of O’Hanlon Center for the Arts is to provide programs, studio space, exhibitions, and experiences that honor individual creativity, develop artistic practice, and build community.


CONSTRUCTION ACCESS NOTICE – June 9, 2017

We are pleased to announce that we have now begun the long-awaited Phase II of our major site improvements. This will mean some inconvenient disruptions for several months, but with a wonderful reward on the other side. Please CLICK HERE to read more about Access & Parking limitations during this phase.

current exhibit

 

Inspired by Textures

juried by Emily Dvorin & Bonnie Himberg

 November 2–22, 2017

Artist Roundtable Dialogue
Tuesday, November 7, 4:00 p.m.

Opening Reception
Tuesday, November 7, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

• • •

LOFT GALLERY

Selected works of Susi Martin
(from the O’Hanlon Collection)

• • •

Gallery hours:

 Tues – Fri 11:00 am – 3:00 pm

Sat 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

upcoming

 

Art of the Spirit

juried by Patsy Krebs

 December 1–30, 2017

Artist Roundtable Dialogue
Tuesday, December 5, 4:00 p.m.

Opening Reception
Tuesday, December 5, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

• • •

LOFT GALLERY

TBD

 

News

Highlights: Nov 15–27

Exhibit now showing: "Inspired by Textures"

CALL FOR ENTRIES: "Art of the Spirit" – Entries due Sat Nov 25 or Mon Nov 27.

  • Wed Nov 15 – Seeing w/iPhone 10 am • Board Mtg 5:30 pm
  • Thu Nov 16 – Freewriting 10am • Adult Sewing 12:30pm • Art of World Cultures 3:30pm  • Kid's sewing 4 pm • Adult Sewing 6 pm
  • Fri Nov 17 – Studios Open • Vimala Sangha 9-11am
  • Sat Nov 18 – Visual Perception 10-2 •  Loft Rental (Congregation Rodef Sholom) 3-4:30 pm
  • Sun Nov 19 – Cut & Paste 11-4
  • Mon Nov 20 – Studios Open • Art Talk 12 pm 
  • Tue Nov 21 – Loft Rental 10-1 (C Fee) • 
  • Wed Nov 22 – Studios Open • Gallery show closes @ 3 pm
  • Thur Nov 23 – THANKSGIVING: Center Closed
  • Fri Nov 24 – Center Closed
  • Sat Nov 25 – Visual Perception 10-2  • Art Intake 11am-1pm
  • Sun Nov 26 – Studios Open
  • Mon Nov 27 – Art Intake 11am-4pm • Sufi Meditation 4:30 pm

• • • Be sure to view the CALENDAR for All Classes & Events!
Read More...

• • •

View Class CalendarUpcoming Special EventsView Calls for Entries

Get Directions to O’Hanlon

 Make a Donation

• • •